Tru by Hilton Auburn Reviews | Expedition (2023)

Tru by Hilton Auburn Reviews | Expedition (1)

Check availability

Reviews of Tru by Hilton Auburn

2.5 is 5

Tru by Hilton Auburn

303 Peckhart Ct, Auburn, IN

9,0

Excellent

All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, both positive and negative.More information Opens in a new window

Rating 10 - Outstanding. 228 out of 314 reviews" "

10 - Perfect

228

" "10 - Outstanding 73%

Rating 8 - Good. 50 out of 314 reviews" "

8 - Good

50

" "8 - Good 16%

Rating 6 - OK. 18 out of 314 reviews" "

6 – OK

18

" "6 - OK 6 %

Rating 4 - Poor. 11 out of 314 reviews" "

4 - Bad

11

" "4 - Bad 4%

Score 2 - Terrible. 7 out of 314 reviews" "

2 - Terrible

7

" "2 - Terrible 2%

9,3/10

Purity

9,2/10

Staff and service

8,7/10

Facilities

9,4/10

Property conditions and equipment

9,1/10

Ecology

Opinions

10/10 excellent

Shauna

I traveled with my family

24. august 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, facilities, conditions and equipment of the facility

Excellent stay

Stayed 7 nights in August 2023

10/10 excellent

Chnea

12. august 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

It's nice and clean, the BEST breakfast I've ever had for free!!!! I would stay here again!!!!

Stayed 1 night in August 2023

10/10 excellent

Lynn i Naperville

I traveled with my family

11. august 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

Very nice facility and staff.

Stayed 1 night in August 2023

10/10 excellent

Charlene i Hallsville

I traveled with my family

10. august 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, facilities, conditions and equipment of the facility

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There was a pool table in the lobby. I was reminded of a dormitory with furniture and decorations. I enjoyed making pancakes in the automatic pancake maker in the morning, but apart from the pancakes, the eggs and sausage were not good.

10/10 excellent

microphone

I traveled with my family

8. august 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

Very simple and clean. Almost a dorm room in simplicity.

Stayed 1 night in August 2023

10/10 excellent

Brittany

Traveled with pets, traveled with family

6. august 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

Friendly staff and good comfort to travel with our chihuahua. A wonderful place to stay!

Stayed 1 night in August 2023

10/10 excellent

Glenna

July 31, 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

Clean, close to the highway. Breakfast room nice and open, not a small cramped space.

Stayed 2 nights in July 2023

10/10 excellent

Evaluation

Traveled with pets, traveled with family

July 23, 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service

Nice place

Stayed 1 night in July 2023

6/10 OK

Alana

I traveled with a partner

July 22, 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, conditions and equipment of the facility

Dislikes: staff and service

My wife is allergic to down pillows. There were two "flat" synthetic pads, but we were hoping for at least one more. The person working the desk couldn't find them, called the night manager (July 16) who outright lied and said there were no synthetic foam pillows in the hotel and that the feather pillows had "synthetic" feathers. The labels on the pillows showed real feathers. Due to this incident my wife could not sleep.

Stayed 1 night in July 2023

2/10 Terrible

Wiki

Business traveler, traveled with partner

July 9, 2023

Likes: Staff and service

What I didn't like: Cleanliness

Nic

Stayed 4 nights in July 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

Dear Vicky Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We always strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests and are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We really value your feedback as it helps us identify areas where we can improve and enhance our guest experience. In order for us to clear your doubts and make the necessary improvements, please provide additional information about your stay. Your specific feedback will enable us to take appropriate action and ensure that similar issues do not occur in the future. We would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more details about your stay, such as specific areas or aspects you found unsatisfactory. This will help us address any concerns you may have and prevent such incidents from happening again. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We look forward to hearing from you and the opportunity to rectify the situation. Sincerely, Devon Smith

10/10 excellent

Debbie

July 2, 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

Stayed 2 nights in June 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

Glad we gave you a great experience, Debbie! Please visit us again soon.

10/10 excellent

Martin

I traveled with a partner

12. June 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

Generally clean and tidy.

Stayed 1 night in June 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Martin. Please visit us again soon!

10/10 excellent

Jan

I traveled with a partner

4. June 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

The rooms were very nice and the modern look is fine. n

Stayed 2 nights in June 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

Creating a visually attractive and modern atmosphere is our priority and we are glad that our efforts have been appreciated by you. We believe that modern aesthetics enhance our guests' overall experience and contribute to a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon!

10/10 excellent

Gerardo

2. June 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

No complaints, it was my second time. I stayed there again because my first stay was good.

Stayed 1 night in May 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

Thank you for this great review, Gerardo. Your decision to return to our hotel means a lot to us. It is an honor to serve you and continue to build a relationship with a valued guest like you. We value your loyalty and allowing us to be part of your travel experience. Please visit us again soon!

10/10 excellent

Richard, NAPERVILLE

I traveled with my family

30 May 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

I had never stayed at a Tru by Hilton before this trip. If they are all as good as Tru by Hilton Auburn, this will be my default choice on Expedia!

Stayed 2 nights in May 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

Our brand goal is to provide that same kind of stay here in Auburn, IN, Baton Rouge, Los Angeles or Casper, WY. This is our mission every day. We are very glad that you spent such a wonderful time with us. We hope to host you again in the future.

10/10 excellent

Linda

27 May 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

Convenient self-service food and drinks in the lobby

Stayed 1 night in May 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

We are pleased that our facilities have been so helpful to you. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

10/10 excellent

Dana

26 May 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

The contactless check-in interface between Travelocity and Tru didn't work, but the hotel was spotless, quiet, new, with a new-age vibe, comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. Very friendly staff.

Stayed 1 night in May 2023

Response from Devon on July 16, 2023

Dear Dana, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed and positive review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you generally enjoyed our cooperation. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the contactless check-in interface between Travelocity and Tru. We understand the importance of a smooth and trouble-free check-in process, so we will look into this matter to ensure it is resolved and resolved quickly. However, we are pleased that you have found our hotel to be spotless, quiet and with a New Age feel. Creating a comfortable and modern atmosphere is important to us and we are glad that you appreciated our efforts. It is also great to hear that the beds were comfortable for you and that you enjoyed our decent breakfast. We make every effort to provide a satisfying dining experience that meets our guests' preferences. We are especially grateful for your kind words about our extremely friendly service. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional service and making sure our guests feel welcome and valued. Your appreciation of their efforts means a lot to us, so we will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Devon Smith

10/10 excellent

Shellie

I traveled with a partner

12 May 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

20 minutes from downtown Fort Wayne. Nice Mexican restaurant nearby. Clean and ample parking. I would stay at this Tru location again.

Stayed 1 night in May 2023

10/10 excellent

Glenda

8 May 2023 r

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Wish there was a coffee pot in the room. Very clean room. Fantastic breakfast. Very nice employees.

Stayed 1 night in May 2023

10/10 excellent

Evaluation

Business travelers

20. april 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

The room was clean, the environment was calm, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the staff was exceptional.

Stayed 1 night in April 2023

8/10 Good

Tina

18. april 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

It was nice, as far as the hotel itself, would stay again

Stayed 2 nights in April 2023

10/10 excellent

Renee

2. april 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

Stayed 1 night in April 2023

10/10 excellent

Sheri

I traveled with my family

27. marts 2023 r

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in March 2023

10/10 excellent

JoAnna

I traveled with my family

15. marts 2023 r

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in March 2023

4/10 Bad

Amanda

Business travelers

13. marts 2023 r

What I liked: Cleanliness, facilities, conditions and equipment of the facility

Dislikes: staff and service

This was my second stay at this property. I was there for three nights and my room was not cleaned once.

Stayed 4 nights in March 2023

Reply from Kristin on March 20, 2023

I'm sorry to hear that. The Hilton standard is to clean the guest room only every 4 nights/5 nights. day. If you stay with us again, please let our wonderful front desk staff know that you would like your room cleaned and we will help you take care of it.

10/10 excellent

Love

Traveled with pets, traveled with family

5. marts 2023 r

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

Clean! Having a pet usually requires living in a room that is not clean. Instead, no carpets or curtains, no wooden floors, no blinds to block the light. Everyone was friendly. The breakfast options were fantastic. Eggs, sausages, cereals, oatmeal and many sugar-free options are available.

Reply from Kristin on March 20, 2023

We are very happy that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Auburn.

10/10 excellent

Shawn

Business travelers

February 12, 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

First time in Tru. Very clean and quiet. I will stay here again.

Reply from Kristin on March 20, 2023

We are glad that your stay was positive. We are happy that you will stay with us again.

10/10 excellent

Jose

Business travelers

February 8, 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Very nice and conveniently located hotel

Fantastic, clean and spacious room. Very friendly staff. I would like to stay again

Stayed 1 night in February 2023

10/10 excellent

Josh

I traveled with my family

23 January 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Great stay with great staff!

The staff were absolutely fantastic, very friendly and made the stay so much better!

Stayed 1 night in January 2023

Reply from Kristin on March 20, 2023

We are very happy to hear how well our staff treated you. We do our best to make our hospitality shine.

10/10 excellent

A proven traveler

I traveled with my family

23 January 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

We were disappointed as there was no pool or coffee pot in the room. Other than that it was a very nice hotel! Thank you!

Stayed 1 night in January 2023

10/10 excellent

Ron

22 January 2023

What I liked: Staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

It was good!

Stayed 1 night in January 2023

10/10 excellent

Briana

21 January 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in January 2023

10/10 excellent

Patricia

I traveled with a group

15 January 2023

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in January 2023

10/10 excellent

Calsey'a

I traveled with a group

12. december 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, conditions and equipment of the facility, comfort of the room

Stayed 1 night in December 2022

10/10 excellent

Jared

Business travelers

2. december 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Fantastic hotelđź‘Ť

This is an excellent hotel. It is very clean, well decorated and comfortable. I will definitely stay here when I'm in Auburn.

Stayed 2 nights in November 2022

8/10 Good

Gerald

27 listeopada 2022 r

Stayed 1 night in November 2022

10/10 excellent

JoAnna

I traveled with my family

14 listeopada 2022 r

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities and equipment, room comfort

Fantastic will stay again next time in town

Stayed 1 night in November 2022

10/10 excellent

Margaret, Logote

I traveled with a group

31. October 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

Loved this room and bright colors. No carpet is wonderful!! The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff was friendly and interactive with everyone. And for me, the most important thing is that I have a cold beer and Truvia with my coffee.

Stayed 1 night in October 2022

4/10 Bad

Arturo

29. October 2022

What I didn't like: Cleanliness

Stayed 2 nights in October 2022

10/10 excellent

Angela

11. October 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

Loved staying at the Tru Hilton, will be looking for them in the future. The whole hotel was in place

Stayed 4 nights in October 2022

2/10 Terrible

Kathy

10. October 2022

Stayed 7 nights in September 2022

10/10 excellent

Ronaldo

10. October 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

Convenient restaurants and shops. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly.

Stayed 1 night in October 2022

8/10 Good

Chris

5. October 2022

Stayed 3 nights in September 2022

8/10 Good

Michelle

4. October 2022

Stayed 3 nights in September 2022

8/10 Good

Ancil

I traveled with my family

4. October 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

I was really more concerned about the inside than the outside. It was neat, that's all I really noticed.

Stayed 1 night in October 2022

8/10 Good

Kennetha

3. October 2022

Stayed 2 nights in September 2022

8/10 Good

Jama

I traveled with my family

2. October 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, facilities, conditions and amenities of the property

We liked the size of the rooms. Everything went well during check-in.

Stayed 1 night in October 2022

2/10 Terrible

Chris

Business traveler, traveled with partner

27. september 2022

Dislikes: staff and service

We visit Auburn often but will not stay here again. The day after our stay, the hotel charged our card $50. When I called and asked why they charged our card an extra $50, Luke was very rude and insisted that they don't charge us $50 for confidential information. I asked him to email me a copy of my receipt, which he did not.

Stayed 1 night in September 2022

2/10 Terrible

Cynthia, Livingston

I traveled with my family

22. september 2022

What I don't like: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

I checked in, the door to the room was open and someone had put indentations on the bed for the pillow and bedspread. The receptionist wouldn't give a refund when I said I didn't feel safe because someone probably had a key to that room. I had to go to the next town and pay for the room. I am very dissatisfied and have been a good customer.

Stayed 1 night in September 2022

8/10 Good

Meaghan

I traveled with a partner

12. september 2022

What I liked: Cleanliness, staff and service, conditions and facilities in the facility

Easy to find, clean and the shower water pressure was GREAT. Could do with a continental breakfast. Powdered eggs and sausage tasted absolutely nothing like eating cardboard. But they had other options (bagels, muffins, pancakes, etc.)

Stayed 4 nights in September 2022

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Maia Crooks Jr

Last Updated: 12/09/2023

Views: 6108

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (63 voted)

Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Maia Crooks Jr

Birthday: 1997-09-21

Address: 93119 Joseph Street, Peggyfurt, NC 11582

Phone: +2983088926881

Job: Principal Design Liaison

Hobby: Web surfing, Skiing, role-playing games, Sketching, Polo, Sewing, Genealogy

Introduction: My name is Maia Crooks Jr, I am a homely, joyous, shiny, successful, hilarious, thoughtful, joyous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.